Friday, January 20, 2012

Filled Under:

Neck compartments

The neck has 4 major compartments.
1) Vertebral compartment which is contains the cervical vertebrae and associated muscles of posture,
2) Visceral compartment which contains the thyroid, thymus and parathyroid as well as the esophagus and larynx,
3) 2 vascular compartments on both sides and these contain the major blood vessels and vagus nerve.


Post a Comment